Music & Words

Indie music blog. Their music, our words, in perfect harmony.

The Swiss Kelly Clarkson #music365 #day53

I’m on a Swiss roll. Never knew there were so many great musicians using the English language to put their feelings into lyrics and the tunes have a very international vibe as well. Anna Rossinelli is like a Swiss Kelly Clarkson and it’s an easily digestible and enjoyable wee song.

Lyrics of Broken Hearted by Anna Rossinelli

Have you ever felt alone?
Have you ever been this sad?
Have you ever thought it’s just plain bad?

Have you ever wandered in the dark?
Have you ever thought, you’re falling apart?
I never thought I’d say it, but I think love’s overrated

And I’m broken hearted
Broken hearted, I’m broken hearted
Broken hearted, I’m broken hearted

When you feel like your world’s comin’ to an end
And you feel like you’re losing your best friend
Broken hearted

I thought you would be the one
This was not supposed to end
And I guess I’ll start all over again

Holding my heart in my hands
And it feels just like no one understands
I never thought I’d say it, but I think love’s overrated

And I’m broken hearted
Broken hearted, I’m broken hearted
Broken hearted, I’m broken hearted

When you feel like your world’s comin’ to an end
And you feel like you’re losing your best friend
Broken hearted

They say time will heal this broken heart
But for now I don’t know where to start
I don’t want to say it
I don’t want to say it
I really don’t want to say it, but I think love’s overrated

When you feel like your world’s comin’ to an end
And you feel like you’re losing your best friend
Broken hearted

When you feel like your world’s comin’ to an end
And you feel like you’re losing your best friend
Broken hearted

Source: MetroLyrics

#music365 is back!

music and words blog musc 365 new music every day

After a couple weeks’ break spent on other projects, #music365 is back, continuing my year-long challenge to find and share one new song every day. Listen to all the songs on Soundcloud, Spotify or YouTube and tell me your favourite. I don’t think it’s easy to choose one!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
About Miss Andi

My soul breathes music and exhales words.

Share your thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on 14 September, 2016 by in Music365 and tagged , , , , , , .

It’s a music blog

We aren’t critics. We just have excellent taste.
Follow Music & Words on WordPress.com

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,068 other followers

